Summer Night Concert Schönbrunn 2022

Andris Nelsons conducts the Vienna Philharmonic’s annual summer night concert with cellist Gautier Capuçon at Austria’s Schönbrunn Palace on June 17. This year’s program is about the musical heritage of Europe with a focus on Ukraine. Among other pieces, the Vienna Philharmonic will perform the waltz “Elegy” by the Ukrainian composer Mykola Lysenko. Music from Nelson’s homeland is also performed: a tango by Latvian Arturs Maskats.

The Summer Night Concert 2022 will be broadcasted via multiple platforms. The ORF will broadcast the concert beginning at 09:20 PM in ORF 2. 3sat will broadcast the concert on June 16 beginning at 09:45 PM. Check local listings for broadcast information in your home country.


Ludwig van Beethoven: Ouvertüre Nr. 3 zur Oper „Fidelio”, op. 72 (“Leonoren-Overtüre”)
Mykola Lysenko: Rozluka [Abschied]. Walzer (Arr. O. Bazhenov)
Arturs Maskats: Tango für symphonisches Orchester
Charles-Camille Saint-Saëns: Konzert für Violoncello Nr. 1 in a-Moll, op. 33
Gioachino Rossini: Ouvertüre zu “La gazza ladra”
Georges Enescu: Rumänische Rhapsodie Nr. 1, op. 11/1
Bedřich Smetana: Ouvertüre zur Oper “Prodaná nevěsta” (“Die verkaufte Braut”)
Antonín Dvořák: Slawischer Tanz in e-Moll, op. 72/2

Next & Prev.

Andris Nelsons, Gewandhausorchester Leipzig and Boston Symphony Orchestra release their Strauss boxset

Andris Nelsons and his orchestras – Gewandhausorchester Leipzig and Boston Symphony Orchestra – have released their joint boxset of the orchestral works of Richard Strauss on Deutsche Grammophon! As part ...

2022 Tanglewood Season

Andris Nelsons will return to Tanglewood for the 2022 season, featuring an entire summer of spectacular music in the beauty of the Berkshires. From June 17-September 4, Tanglewood presents a ...