Andris Nelsons and the BSO return to Carnegie Hall

Tonight, Andris Nelsons and the Boston Symphony Orchestra play the first of their two concerts as part of their annual Carnegie Hall residency in New York. The concert will feature soloist Seong-Jin Cho and a programme made up of Tania Leon’s newly commissioned “Stride”, Ravel’s Piano Concerto for the Left Hand, as well as Stravinsky’s “Rite of Spring”.

Tomorrow, the BSO under Nelsons will perform Dmitri Shostakovich’s engrossing opera “Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk”, following two acclaimed performances at Boston’s Symphony Hall. The star-studded cast includes Kristine Opolais as Katerina, Brenden Gunnell as Sergei, Peter Hoare as Zinovy Izmailov, and Günther Groissböck as Boris Izmailov.

For more information, visit carnegiehall.org.

Next & Prev.

Asia tour with the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig

Photo: Konrad Stöhr Today, Andris Nelsons and the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig start their three-week Asia tour. With dates in Taiwan, South Korea, and Japan, the orchestra will partner with world-class ...

Seiji Ozawa

Seiji Ozawa was one of the warmest, kindest, and most generous people I have ever had the privilege of meeting. He was a great friend, a brilliant role model, ...